Extended Moisture

Body Lotion

Get up to 48 hours of relief for dry, tight skin. With Provitamin B5.

Ladies' Home Journal
  • Overview

    Infused with Provitamin B5, Extended Moisture body lotion provides 48 hours of relief for dry, tight skin.

    • Long-lasting
    • Non-greasy
    • Luxurious texture

    Available in size(s): 16.9 fl. oz.

    How it works

    NIVEA's exclusive Hydra IQ technology supports skin’s own hydration network to unleash deep, non-stop moisture that lasts more than 24 hours.
  • How to apply

    Smooth lotion over body daily.

  • Ratings & Reviews

    Extended Moisture 4.5 5 53 53
    It really does last Due to a medical condition, I developed really dry skin. It was embarrassing to wear skirts or shorts because my skin did not look good. I carried lotion everywhere or just covered up. This lotion solved my problem without being greasy. It feels really silky on my skin. I LOVE it. June 10, 2014
    Love that the moinstizing lasts I enjoyed using this lotion specially at school it gave me moisture during the day and I could see the change of my skin from being dry to moisturize skin June 6, 2014
    Great product I love this product, i started using this extended moisture about 4 months ago and i can see the difference in my skin. My skin always feels moisturized and even after a bath, it does not feel dry or tight. Love it. June 6, 2014
    I Am In LOVE With This Product! I received a sample of this in my Spring Fling Voxbox from Influenster and I am definitely going to be buying the full sized bottle of this product! It is not greasy, it doesn't clog pores & the smell is light and not overwhelming! I have already recommended this product to my family, friends, Instagram followers and FaceBook friends!! I LOVE this & it really works! I have noticed the collagen in my skin improving and even less cellulite! June 5, 2014
    Love it! I got a sample a few weeks ago and since then, it never leaves my purse!! Ive even bought the bigger bottle for my home. I love how it leaves the skin soft. June 5, 2014
    Excellent This product feels great! It isnt greasy and keeps my skin moisturized for a very long time, even through hand washing.. June 5, 2014
    The best lotion I have tried! I just put on my sample lotion. I never thought I would love a lotion this much. I have had these dry spots on my knees for a week and I have always had dry feet. The lotion made them instantly smooth and soft. They have never felt this good. The smell is very pleasant. I will definitely be buying this in the future and I highly recommend it! May 29, 2014
    I was already using it. I discovered it about a month ago. I love this lotion by Nivea it is the best for me, as I work out in the sun and I get very dry skin. Not any more! It is amazing how it sinks right into my skin and there is absolutely no greasy feel. All I feel is softer. I received my sample today. Thank you. May 29, 2014
    SILKY SMOOTH This product is great! Makes my skin feel incredibly soft! I put this on ASAP after a shower. My skin will feel amazing for 48hrs! Its not sticky either!! Only reason why i gave it 4 stars is because i bought the pump and it wouldnt pump so i manually would have to open the bottle. Oh well. May 7, 2014
    Everything is great about it I received my free sample and love everything about it. It has a great smell that is not overpowering. I love the consistency and how easily it absorbs into my skin. I also love the way it feels once it's on. It's not greasy like some. April 30, 2014
    Perfect Lotion for dry skin I received my sample in the mail the other day and finally got to use it today. It sank into my skin fast and did not leave a greasy film. I smells great, I love the fresh clean smell. My skin is very dry and with this lotion it stayed soft and firm all day. April 27, 2014
    Extended Moisture Received my sample the other day and tried it out today after my shower. This stuff is absolutely wonderful. My extra dray skin just soaked it in and left my skin soft and a lovely fragrance. Here it is hours later and I can still smell this product. I've been a fan of NIVEA since the 70's. I'm an avid fan now! Thanks to the coupon I'll be replenishing my body lotion with NIVEA. Thank you NIVEA for keeping our skin healthy, moisturized and fragrant all these years! April 22, 2014
    great for the skin Got my sample in the mail and love the way it softens my skin. The scent is a little too strong for me. I would prefer unscented. April 22, 2014
    Moisture plus I just received my sample. This moisturizer made my skin feel nice and absorbed quickly. April 22, 2014
    GREAT PRODUCTS I got a sample in the mail and I like the smell and how it made my skin feel so nice and smooth April 21, 2014
    Moisturize my skin.. I always love Nivea products ever since,it leaves my skin healthy,smooth and soft..I love the smell too... April 17, 2014
    Liked texture and effect. Did not like fragrance The feel of the lotion was exquisite. It really made my hands soft, but I had to wash it off in 5 minutes because the fragrance was overwhelming. I would buy it if they made this formula non-scented. April 17, 2014
    Very good! Product works very well. Softens and moisturizes and even stays on through washing hands- in a good way. Would have gave five stars but the scent us a little strong. Thanks for the sample! April 15, 2014
    This product was surprising I was pleasantly surprised on the soft texture of the lotion. Once applied, I loved how my skin felt. It was soft and smooth and pleasant to the touch. I will buy this today! April 15, 2014
    Tried Sample, Fell in Love I just received my sample of this lotion in the mail today and it was so wonderful I felt compelled to review it online. I love it. Excellent smell, excellent softness and smoothness, just absolutely refreshing to my skin. I will definitely be using my coupon to go buy a full bottle, which is even more awesome because I needed a new body lotion and this came just in time. Thank you Nivea, great job on this one!! April 12, 2014
    Anne Excellent for dry skin especially if applied after showers. The product is very light, goes on smooth and long lasting. A good option for those who are looking to switch from their present thick, heavy lotion. This product is not greasy and leaves the skin feeling very soft. February 6, 2014
    This product does wonders I apply Nivea Extended Moisture to my hands after washing dishes and I am always amazed with the softness it creates almost instantly! I am thoroughly impressed with Nivea products! January 30, 2014
    Contains parabens This product is moisturizing and long-lasting; however, it is also greasy. It's also pretty heavily perfumed. That didn't bother me that much though. Several months into using this product, I was disappointed to find out that it contains parabens. January 28, 2014
    Smells Terrible This is sad because the lotion really works but the smell is so strong I could not wear it. It smells like a really strong, stale perfume, with chemical overtones. Take out the scent and this will be a best seller. Then I wanted to get a refund and have not been able to find the required form as stated on the "money back" label on the bottle!! Maybe I will follow another reader's suggestion and take it back to Walgreens. Do not buy this unless strong perfumes do not bother you. December 23, 2013
    Smells like I took a bath in perfume It's a shame that this lotion has such a strong, flowery fragrance because it seems like it works very well. I bought this because I really need a deeply moisturizing lotion during the winter. I also live in an area with hard water, which is harsh on my skin all year round, but it seems worse in the winter because of the cold. At the store, the scent didn't seem too strong but once you actually pump it out of the bottle the smell really hits you - and it lingers for hours and hours when you put it on. If you're sensitive to strong fragrances, you should NOT buy this product. I got a migraine within half an hour of using it the first time, and I ended up taking a shower shortly after to wash it off because I couldn't stand the smell. "Fragrance" is listed in the ingredients so I expected some sort of scent, but with a scent this powerful you would expect it to be advertised on the label. I avoid flowery-scented lotions because they almost always give me migraines, and I could have avoided this lotion if Nivea had advertised this as a scented lotion. If it seems like I'm harping on the scent too much, it's because this would have been the perfect lotion without it. Even though I washed the lotion off after about an hour of wear, my skin still feels very moisturized two days later. I haven't used any other products because I haven't needed to - even after taking a shower, which is usually when I need a moisturizer the most. This lotion has a smooth, easily-spreadable texture that absorbs well. My hands felt a little greasy after I applied it, but the rest of my skin felt fine and didn't stick to my clothes or feel gross. If you need a super-moisturizing lotion for a reasonable price and strong perfumes don't bother you, you'll probably like this lotion a lot. Unfortunately the fragrance is just too strong for me to even consider using it again. Thankfully I was able to return this to the store I bought it from, and I purchased an unscented heavy duty lotion from another brand instead. If Nivea ever makes an unscented version of this lotion, I'd be happy to try it again. December 8, 2013
    Excelent, I love it I have tryed an endless number of moisturizers, hands down, this is the best! November 29, 2013
    Great moisturizer but not for men Excellent moisturizer but very heavily perfumed which was not noted on the bottle. Unsuitable for men. What a pity! October 28, 2013
    Aw awesome It's really good I've been using this product for a little over a month & it's helped my skin get all it needs. August 23, 2013
    Nivea extended moisture I first used this product at a client's house and I was impressed with how little I used but it covered both my hands and arms. I love the rich feel of it and feel its worth the price charged. I usually used generic brand lotions, but 'm willing to spend a little more for quality. July 9, 2013
    Nivea Lotion ahd Body Wash Feels rich and doesn't feel greasy on the skin. Don't have to use as much to cover. Don't need much Body Wash to suds up. Both products are great! June 15, 2013
    <<prev2 3 next>>