Smooth Sensation

Body Lotion

Smooth Sensation body lotion nourishes dry skin, leaving it touchably soft and smooth.

  • Overview

    Specially formulated for dry skin, Smooth Sensation Body Lotion delivers intensive moisturization in a light, fast absorbing formula. Enriched with Shea Butter and Glycerin, it provides long-lasting moisturization for touchably smooth skin.

    • Smoothes and nourishes the skin
    • Revitalizes the skin
    • Absorbs quickly into the skin

    Available in size(s): 2.5 fl. oz., 6.8 fl. oz., 16.9 fl. oz.

    How it works

    NIVEA's exclusive Hydra IQ technology supports skin’s own hydration network to unleash deep, non-stop moisture that lasts more than 24 hours.

    Buy now at Walmart.com
    Buy now at Drugstore.com

  • How to apply

    Smooth lotion over body daily.

  • Ratings & Reviews

    Smooth Sensation 4.3 5 62 62
    Wonderful I received my sample and I have to say this is one of the best body lotions Ive ever used. I have dry skin and this really moisturized and felt so silky afterwards. My skin felt amazing throughout the day. April 1, 2014
    First time using and I love it. I received a sample of the Smooth Sensation. At first it feels a little greasy but then after rubbing in it feels smooth and nice. The scent smells good. I will buy this product. March 31, 2014
    Its underwelming I am basically going to echo the other reviews because its the truth the little sample sized i received in the mail today smelled clean. But it was oily and watery Im not a fan of this product and would never recommend unless some changes are made March 29, 2014
    Fragrant Yet Oily I had requested a free sample of Smooth Sensation to try it. I can say this much it is rather fragrant when you put it on. It seems to absorb into the skin quickly but I did notice a bit of an oily feeling left on my hands and elbows. The scent itself is also hard to identify it says it has Shea butter in it but to me it smells a bit more like an artificial scent. March 25, 2014
    Oily This product is marketed as the older "smooth sensation" with a light, nourishing feel. However, I find the new product to be extremely oily. It does not have the same feel as the original and feels less thick. Mind you, the original product was NOT thick. So this is a very runny lotion, given that the bottle has 25% more lotion I think the reason for that is clear. You can sell more if you make the product cheaper.. which it is. Nivea, you lost my business on this one. March 24, 2014
    AWESOME LOTION To Start with this lotion SMELLS AWESOME..hands down is the greatest, even my husband thought so... Next.. my skin feels so soft and smooth and looks healthy shiny. I WILL be buying this. March 20, 2014
    Nice but overly sented I just received a sample of this in the mail today. The first thing I noticed as I was putting the lotion on my hands was the over powering scent. I am NOT one for anything (lotions, perfumes, body washes/sprays, shampoos/conditioners) with a VERY heavy scent, because they tend to give me a MAJOR headache. The feeling of the lotion on my hands is very nice, but I can tell I'm going to have to go wash it off because my head is already starting to hurt. Give me something lightly scented or even sent free.... March 19, 2014
    smooth and fresh i love it. i received a sample. im sold. it made me skin look and feel light and refreshed March 15, 2014
    Disappointed Why did you have to change the formula? It does not smell the same, at all. The aroma is not at all enticing as the original product, and to add insult to injury, this new aroma fades away extremely quickly. Please bring back the product in its original state. Yes, go ahead and add new products to your line but do not take away one that many have used and loved for so long. You have lost a customer. February 6, 2014
    Love the moisture of this lotion I was using Johnson and Johnson on my son everyday after his baths. I stopped using it when i noticed the lotion was drying his skin a lot. My mom then recommended me using Nivea. Ever since, his skin has not dried out! I absolutely love this product. February 5, 2014
    Not the same! I have been using Nivea Smooth Sensation for many years. I am so incredibly disappointed that the new look also means new formula. This lotion is not the same; doesn't feel the same and doesn't smell the same. I'm fine with the different packaging but PLEASE bring back the old formula. January 5, 2014
    Once again amazing Perfect lotion, I had really dry peeling skin on my upper body and my doctor told me to just moisturize and I tried lotions I usually always use and then I received this lotion as a Christmas gift with other Nivea products and I used this lotion every day and night and in between this lotion is amazing it moisturizes outstandingly it helped get rid of my dry skin within days! The smell of this is great, this is not runny or very thick it is the perfect consistency and I definitely but a lot and will recommend also let my mother use some and she loves it! I used my whole entire bottle in a month and that tells you how great this product is!!! January 4, 2014
    My one and only! Greatest moisturizer lotion ever! Non-greasy but my skin is smooth and silky all day. I never use anything else because nothing else compares to Nivea. I have used Nivea products since I was in my 20s & now I'm 66 with great skin thanks to your products. March 2, 2013
    Excellent I just turned 50 and my skin has been drying. I have tried holistic products, even put together some stuff of my own. THIS IS THE BEST! THANK YOU NIVEA....I feel so good! February 27, 2013
    Amazing! I bought this the other day and I love it! I have tried so many different products from different brands and this has to be my all time favorite! I love the way it smells and the way it goes on. My skin is super soft even hours after applying it. I will keep buying this product. February 23, 2013
    Light and refreshing! I love this product! I have sensitive skin so a lot of lotions irritate my skin, but Nivea Smooth Sensation is amazing! And awesome on my skin!! I could tell right away how much better and moisturizing this lotion is when compared to others! Great product! February 13, 2013
    amazing results i have really rough dry skin and have used countless lotions. As a last resort I bought nivea smooth sensation. My skin has never looked or feel better than it does now.. Thanks NIVEA USA for making an amazing product at a price thats affordable.. February 12, 2013
    i love it my skin is usually dry and itchy due to my eczema but this lotion has my skin soft, smooth and feels wonderful i recommend this product to everyone, especially those with eczema this will have your skin hydrated and smooth to the touch. December 25, 2012
    Light, effective, feels good I love this lotion because I can use it effectively for hands and body, and it is light (non-greasy) feeling, absorbs quickly and lasts a long time. I have used this for over 3 years straight as my primary body and hand lotion and have never tired of it (which is amazing). December 6, 2012
    Silky smooth legs I been using the lotion for over 3 years and I do not stray for any other lotion. Is light enough to not be greasy but it is still a great moisturizer that also smells great!! Since I started using Nivea I get compliments on the regular of how smooth my legs are and touchable my skin feels. I live in this lotion, and I completely recommend it!! December 4, 2012
    Best thing that happened to me & now my Daughter After years of searching & stumbling thru other brands i lucked up on Nivea Smooth Sensation and have been a loyal customer since. Thank you for saving my extremely dry skin. October 5, 2012
    Lotion The best lotion in the world !!!! I love this . It leaves my skin super soft and it smells soo good clean fresh smell ..I think Nivea should come out with a bar soap and also Shampoo .. June 7, 2012
    Nivea Smooth Sensation Lotion Wonderfully light and non-greasy lotion. Absorbs well and leaves skin moisturized and soft. April 23, 2012
    Smooth, non-greasy, smells great. This is the best lotion on the market, both for body and hands, as far as I am concerned. It goes on smoothly but is not heavy or greasy. Leaves skin soft and silky but not sticky. Smells wonderful. Does a better job on my hands than any other hand cream I have used in the past. April 22, 2012
    <<prev 2 3