Smooth Sensation

Body Lotion

Smooth Sensation body lotion nourishes dry skin, leaving it touchably soft and smooth.

  • Overview

    Specially formulated for dry skin, Smooth Sensation Body Lotion delivers intensive moisturization in a light, fast absorbing formula. Enriched with Shea Butter and Glycerin, it provides long-lasting moisturization for touchably smooth skin.

    • Smoothes and nourishes the skin
    • Revitalizes the skin
    • Absorbs quickly into the skin

    Available in size(s): 2.5 fl. oz., 6.8 fl. oz., 16.9 fl. oz.

    How it works

    NIVEA's exclusive Hydra IQ technology supports skin’s own hydration network to unleash deep, non-stop moisture that lasts more than 24 hours.

    Buy now at Walmart.com
    Buy now at Drugstore.com

  • How to apply

    Smooth lotion over body daily.

  • Ratings & Reviews

    Smooth Sensation 4.3 5 55 55
    Smooth Feel!! Loved my sample of Smooth Sensation. Kept it at my computer desk. Made my hands feel wonderful. Nice soft scent also. A+ Product. Will be purchasing. May 20, 2014
    Smooth is the feeling! This is a great product. I tried the sample and was satisfied by the moisturizing effects. Very mild on the skin as well. :) May 8, 2014
    Love the sample Got your sample in the mail. I love the way the lotion felt on my skin. April 29, 2014
    Very Nice! This lotion was great! At first it felt a little greasy and then almost powdery, but within seconds of rubbing it in it was just smooth and moisturizing with a nice light feel and pleasant smell. April 24, 2014
    Smooth! I received a sample and liked it very much. It absorbed quickly, left no greasy residue, and left my skin feeling silky smooth. I will be using the $1 off coupon for sure. April 21, 2014
    above average product The sample of smooth sensation body lotion was a pleasant surprise. I have never used Nivea products but will definitely use the $1 off coupon to purchase a bottle to test the product over several weeks. I have sensitive skin and will have to test it on other parts of my body as the sample was just enough for hands. Thank you. April 19, 2014
    Smooth not sticky I really liked Nivea Smooth Sensation. The lotion left no sticky feeling after it soaked into the skin. It truly is a smooth sensation. April 17, 2014
    Smooth I have tried Nivea years ago, but started buying a different brand. I have been happy with that brand over the years, until I tried Nivea Smooth Sensation. I have gladly ditched my old brand for Nivea. I love the feel, the smell, and the fact that its not greasy feeling. April 16, 2014
    Strong smell It is a nice smooth lotion and very nice smell, but a strong smell. I think it would be better if the smell was a little less over powering. It does feel nice and it works well on my super dry hands. April 15, 2014
    Mrsrbnson I just received my sample and love it. It is softening and what a fresh scent April 15, 2014
    Softens, yes...but the smell has to go! As soon as I opened the sample, I knew I was in trouble....the over-powering perfume smell was awful! I used a small amount on my arms just to see if it softened any better than the Nivea creme I use. I couldn't really tell the difference, but I had to wash the lotion off after just a few minutes when a headache started. I LOVE Nivea Creme and will continue to buy it, but will definitely be passing on the Smooth Sensation lotion...glad it was a sample and not a full size purchase! April 13, 2014
    Excellent Thank you for the sample! I love it and the coupon will be used to buy more product. April 12, 2014
    Love the smell This is a very nice product, love the smell and it did last most of the day BUT after applying you do have a greasy feel on your skin for about 5 minutes, at least i did, all and all a pretty nice lotion April 11, 2014
    Smooth Sensation I love the way it made my skin feel. I wash my hands constantly so they are very dry. I have one complaint though....Way too much perfume. OMG it's overpowering and I can taste it. I would never purchase this unless it came in an unscented version. April 11, 2014
    Love it You have got to try this. It made my skin soft and smooth. The feeling lasted a long time. Did not feel like I had to reapply it every few hours like some other products. April 9, 2014
    Good Moisturizer I got this as a sample and love it. I have try skin and use a lot of lotion, this one is really good. It has a scent I like, is smooth, leaves my skin fell soft and moisturized. My skin feels a lot better since I start using the lotion. April 8, 2014
    Love it By far the best lotion I have tried. Leaves skin feeling silky without feeling greasy. April 6, 2014
    Best Lotion I've used in so long! it is very light and has a very nice scent. It is not greasy or sticky and very moisturizing! April 5, 2014
    Kiss dryness goodbye! the winter left my skin dry and ouchie. After using this just twice it instantly made me feel more at ease with how winter left me! thanks nivea you're amazing! April 5, 2014
    Smooth and Quick Absorption This product has a nice scent and is light and has quick absorption. I have very dry skin and have to use lotion daily, so this would work nicely daily because it is so light. April 2, 2014
    Smooth not greasy Best lotion ever. Feels silky not sticky or greasy April 1, 2014
    very nice This product has all the great qualities of the older types of Nivea which i have loved for many years. I am most impressed though with the lovely fragrance. it is light and refreshing, and i have already gone and bought some so I can use it every day. April 1, 2014
    Don't Like Smell The smell was overwhelmingly strong, I wouldn't buy just for that fact. It didn't seem oily or watery to me, but it did not last long, my legs seemed dry again right away. April 1, 2014
    Wonderful I received my sample and I have to say this is one of the best body lotions Ive ever used. I have dry skin and this really moisturized and felt so silky afterwards. My skin felt amazing throughout the day. April 1, 2014
    First time using and I love it. I received a sample of the Smooth Sensation. At first it feels a little greasy but then after rubbing in it feels smooth and nice. The scent smells good. I will buy this product. March 31, 2014
    Its underwelming I am basically going to echo the other reviews because its the truth the little sample sized i received in the mail today smelled clean. But it was oily and watery Im not a fan of this product and would never recommend unless some changes are made March 29, 2014
    Fragrant Yet Oily I had requested a free sample of Smooth Sensation to try it. I can say this much it is rather fragrant when you put it on. It seems to absorb into the skin quickly but I did notice a bit of an oily feeling left on my hands and elbows. The scent itself is also hard to identify it says it has Shea butter in it but to me it smells a bit more like an artificial scent. March 25, 2014
    Oily This product is marketed as the older "smooth sensation" with a light, nourishing feel. However, I find the new product to be extremely oily. It does not have the same feel as the original and feels less thick. Mind you, the original product was NOT thick. So this is a very runny lotion, given that the bottle has 25% more lotion I think the reason for that is clear. You can sell more if you make the product cheaper.. which it is. Nivea, you lost my business on this one. March 24, 2014
    AWESOME LOTION To Start with this lotion SMELLS AWESOME..hands down is the greatest, even my husband thought so... Next.. my skin feels so soft and smooth and looks healthy shiny. I WILL be buying this. March 20, 2014
    Nice but overly sented I just received a sample of this in the mail today. The first thing I noticed as I was putting the lotion on my hands was the over powering scent. I am NOT one for anything (lotions, perfumes, body washes/sprays, shampoos/conditioners) with a VERY heavy scent, because they tend to give me a MAJOR headache. The feeling of the lotion on my hands is very nice, but I can tell I'm going to have to go wash it off because my head is already starting to hurt. Give me something lightly scented or even sent free.... March 19, 2014
    <<prev2 3 next>>