Smooth Sensation

Body Lotion

Smooth Sensation body lotion nourishes dry skin, leaving it touchably soft and smooth.

  • Overview

    Specially formulated for dry skin, Smooth Sensation Body Lotion delivers intensive moisturization in a light, fast absorbing formula. Enriched with Shea Butter and Glycerin, it provides long-lasting moisturization for touchably smooth skin.

    • Smoothes and nourishes the skin
    • Revitalizes the skin
    • Absorbs quickly into the skin

    Available in size(s): 2.5 fl. oz., 6.8 fl. oz., 16.9 fl. oz.

    How it works

    NIVEA's exclusive Hydra IQ technology supports skin’s own hydration network to unleash deep, non-stop moisture that lasts more than 24 hours.

    Buy now at Walmart.com
    Buy now at Drugstore.com

  • How to apply

    Smooth lotion over body daily.

  • Ratings & Reviews

    Smooth Sensation 4.3 5 70 70
    Great lotion I loved the smell. I also liked that it did not leave my skin feeling greasy or oily. If my skin continues to be very dry I would buy this product to help. August 3, 2014
    Good body lotion I only had enough to try on my hands and arms, but what I could cover gave me a good idea. I have psoriasis and very dry skin that goes with it so I have been using lotions since preschool. Over the years I have just gotten more picky as I have discovered what I do and don't like, and have found some lotions that does everything I want and non of what I hate. My points I look for hydration, no greasy feeling, is it light or rich on the skin, does it make my skin soft, does it help with the itchiness that happens with my psoriasis and the big thing that kills a lot of stuff is the smell, no strong scents. For a body lotion it was light and non-greasy it hydrated the skin and made it soft and smooth would love to get a bottle of this for a body lotion. My skin was also not as itchy as it usually is without lotion. As for a hand lotion it was a little more greasy that I like for a hand lotion. As a seamstress I use my hands a lot and I can't have anything greasy or I'll ruin what I'm working on, so I'm very picky. If you put it on then do not do anything with your hands for 2-5 min. So when it dries fully it is fine. Once it dried and the greasiness went away my hands were moisturized and soft, they felt just as good as my arms . Maybe just use this for a nighttime hand cream if your going to use it on your hands. Otherwise I would wipe it off my hands after application on the body then put on a different lotion for hands. It has a very light fresh scent. As a person with 50%+ family members are allergic to 90% of perfumes this is a very good thing. It means I can wear it whenever I want. Also what scent there is wore off really fast (unless you smothered yourself with your hand to smell it) so even better for thous who have people with perfume allergies. For a body lotion I would get this, for a hand lotion I am still looking. August 1, 2014
    It's a winner I received a sample of this lotion and found it to be all that it promises to be. It is light and very easy to apply. My skin felt smooth and silky. The scent is very light and airy, not overpowering at all. Just what my over 65 skin needs This can very easily become my favorite of the Nivea line. July 29, 2014
    Feels very smooth Nivea Smooth Sensation Body Lotion felt very smooth to my skin. It had a pleasant fragrance and was not greasy at all. July 25, 2014
    Dry Skin Relief I got my free sample of Smooth Sensation Dry Skin Lotion in the mail yesterday. I tried it today and I loved it!!! It had a nice texture and dried well on my skin. I loved the smell and how soft it made my skin feel after using it. I would defiantly recommend this product to anyone with dry skin or for just overall use. July 23, 2014
    smooth sensation this is my first time using this product, and when i tried it on my hands it feels smooth and soft and the consistency its ok. i like this product and definitely recommend it. July 17, 2014
    Love it I just received my free sample and I will be buying it. It absorbs and non greasy feeling. It really leaves skin soft and moisturized. July 16, 2014
    Soft Hands Smooth Sensation made my hands really soft. It also is helping to heal my working hands. A very good product. July 10, 2014
    Smooths skin It feels nice. I tried a sample on my legs and they feel very smooth. Not fond of the scent so I only gave 4 stars. June 29, 2014
    Recomend 100% I have never use this lotion before and I was surprise first with the wonderful smell and texture. Amazing! I love it. I use every night in my hands and feet before bed. June 6, 2014
    Great Product LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this product! I received your sample and thought it was a tad to baby oil like. But just after one try I was hooked. Went out and bought a big bottle then remembered I had a coupon so I am going back to get another one. Really like that it last and my skin feels so soft even days after applying it. And the smell is great also. May 29, 2014
    Nivea review I received the product as a sample and used it on my driest part, my feet! It worked wonderfully! My feet were softer, the white, scaly skin faded and they felt better. May 25, 2014
    Smooth Sensation Body Lotion Dear Nivea, Thanks for the sample. True to your word, it absorbed quickly and left my skin feeling refreshed and soft. It smells great and has a good texture. It is somewhat oily, but the fast absorption rate takes care of that and leaves no oily traces behind. Great for full-body application after a shower. May 25, 2014
    Nivea Smooth Sensation Body Lotion When I opened up the sample lotion I noticed the smell first. It was not over powering but at the same time it had a nice smell. As I put in my fingers to rub together It was not greasy and or oily. It was more of a moisture feel. It didn’t leave behind a residue and it absorbed nicely into skin. After rubbing into skin and the lotion absorbing there was a shine to my hands. Not like a greasy / oily shine but like a moisturizing shine. About 10 – 15 minutes after applying the lotion my skin felt so soft and moisturized! They also had a clean smell. After using this I really love this lotion! I’m usually very picky about my lotions and don’t just like any one lotion but I have to say I really like this lotion! Made my hands feel soft and moisturized. I received this sample of Nivea Smooth Sensation Body Lotion Sample for free /complimentary. Opinions are 100% my own. May 24, 2014
    I love this lotion!!!!! I have dry skin. I just applied for the first time...Silky,Smooth! May 23, 2014
    Smooth Feel!! Loved my sample of Smooth Sensation. Kept it at my computer desk. Made my hands feel wonderful. Nice soft scent also. A+ Product. Will be purchasing. May 20, 2014
    Smooth is the feeling! This is a great product. I tried the sample and was satisfied by the moisturizing effects. Very mild on the skin as well. :) May 8, 2014
    Love the sample Got your sample in the mail. I love the way the lotion felt on my skin. April 29, 2014
    Very Nice! This lotion was great! At first it felt a little greasy and then almost powdery, but within seconds of rubbing it in it was just smooth and moisturizing with a nice light feel and pleasant smell. April 24, 2014
    Smooth! I received a sample and liked it very much. It absorbed quickly, left no greasy residue, and left my skin feeling silky smooth. I will be using the $1 off coupon for sure. April 21, 2014
    above average product The sample of smooth sensation body lotion was a pleasant surprise. I have never used Nivea products but will definitely use the $1 off coupon to purchase a bottle to test the product over several weeks. I have sensitive skin and will have to test it on other parts of my body as the sample was just enough for hands. Thank you. April 19, 2014
    Smooth not sticky I really liked Nivea Smooth Sensation. The lotion left no sticky feeling after it soaked into the skin. It truly is a smooth sensation. April 17, 2014
    Smooth I have tried Nivea years ago, but started buying a different brand. I have been happy with that brand over the years, until I tried Nivea Smooth Sensation. I have gladly ditched my old brand for Nivea. I love the feel, the smell, and the fact that its not greasy feeling. April 16, 2014
    Strong smell It is a nice smooth lotion and very nice smell, but a strong smell. I think it would be better if the smell was a little less over powering. It does feel nice and it works well on my super dry hands. April 15, 2014
    Mrsrbnson I just received my sample and love it. It is softening and what a fresh scent April 15, 2014
    Softens, yes...but the smell has to go! As soon as I opened the sample, I knew I was in trouble....the over-powering perfume smell was awful! I used a small amount on my arms just to see if it softened any better than the Nivea creme I use. I couldn't really tell the difference, but I had to wash the lotion off after just a few minutes when a headache started. I LOVE Nivea Creme and will continue to buy it, but will definitely be passing on the Smooth Sensation lotion...glad it was a sample and not a full size purchase! April 13, 2014
    Excellent Thank you for the sample! I love it and the coupon will be used to buy more product. April 12, 2014
    Love the smell This is a very nice product, love the smell and it did last most of the day BUT after applying you do have a greasy feel on your skin for about 5 minutes, at least i did, all and all a pretty nice lotion April 11, 2014
    Smooth Sensation I love the way it made my skin feel. I wash my hands constantly so they are very dry. I have one complaint though....Way too much perfume. OMG it's overpowering and I can taste it. I would never purchase this unless it came in an unscented version. April 11, 2014
    Love it You have got to try this. It made my skin soft and smooth. The feeling lasted a long time. Did not feel like I had to reapply it every few hours like some other products. April 9, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>