Essentially Enriched

Body Lotion

The rich formula of the Essentially Enriched body lotion intensively moisturizes and nourishes skin leaving it smooth and supple.

  • Overview

    Enriched with natural sea minerals and Almond Oil, Essentially Enriched body lotion dramatically improves the dry skin's condition. Within two weeks, it transforms very dry skin into healthier-looking, more nourished and hydrated skin.

    • Provides intense moisture
    • Dramatically reduces dryness
    • For very dry, rough skin

    Available in size(s): 2.5 fl. oz., 6.8 fl. oz., 16.9 fl. oz.

    How it works

    NIVEA's exclusive Hydra IQ technology supports skin’s own hydration network to unleash deep, non-stop moisture that lasts more than 24 hours.

  • How to apply

    Smooth lotion over body daily.

  • Ratings & Reviews

    Essentially Enriched 4 5 32 32
    Change in product I have purchased the this product for about8 years now. It was the only Iotion I could use and it worked miracles!! Well, the last two bottles I have purchased were not like the ones have purchased over the years. The lotion is very watery and I don't get the same effect from the lotion as I did before. Did you change something with your lotions?? April 11, 2014
    Awesome for my eczema!! I have extremely dry skin, particularly on my legs. I have tried many other brands. All were far more in cost with less than favorable results. I can apply this first thing in the morning and it lasts all day!! This is very rare. I have used Nivea in the past, but not with results like these. I have eczema and this is one of a few lotions that give me relief. I'm more than satisfied and have referred your product to a few other people whose kids or husband has extra dry skin. At just under $6 for a large bottle you can't pass it by. March 6, 2014
    Tired and True! I've gone through plenty of lotions. I have average, dry skin but I've never come across one that lasted all day on every part of my body. This product is tremendous and truly lasts all day. I rub it on right after a shower and I'm good to go! The scent is light and subtle as not to interact with my perfume! Keep up the great work! February 24, 2014
    Product container I submitted my review previously but received an email stating my review did not follow your guidelines. I simply stated the new container (for the 200ml size) is a poor design. Would not buy product in that size again because too difficult to access last 15% or so of the cream. Bottle cannot rest when inverted. My suggestion would be to go back to original flat-top design. February 4, 2014
    Daily Lotion vs Body Lotion I have always used the Essentially Enriched DAILY lotion but I can't find it . Have you stopped making it? All you have is the Essentially Enriched BODY lotion which doesn't give me the same all day moisturizing I was getting from the Daily lotion. I am not at all happy with the change. If you're still making the Daily lotion where can I purchase it. I have shopped HEB, Walmart and Target. Please help!!! December 17, 2013
    Great product that works, but the smell.... I was looking for a product to keep my skin hydrated during the winter. What I found was a product that cleared my psoriasis better then any prescription ever had! My patches are non exsistant. Unfortunately, the smell of this product is less than superior. Its smells like old lady, old fashion perfume smell. It lingers for several hours. I am sadden to say that I would not purchase this product again, unless the fragrance is changed or eliminated. November 24, 2013
    Best Body Lotion I've Ever Used It keeps my skin nourished and soft! I love it! It keeps my skin hydrated! It is kind of thick so you don't have to use a lot of the product. A little bit goes a long way. November 3, 2013
    Amazing moisturization! This is BY FAR the best lotion that I have found for extremely dry skin! It does leave a shine which some people call greasy but that is one of the things I absolutely LOVE about it! My skin looks so juicy!! Lol. I wish that it was easier to find another type of bottle instead of the ones with the pumps because when I travel or need to get ready somewhere else I always want to take this lotion with me everywhere but resist because I don't want the pump to get lotion everywhere!! Also if I could buy a bigger container of this I absolutely would because I always run out so quickly! LOVE LOVE LOVE this lotion! FAVORITE lotion on the planet. <3 October 27, 2013
    Have Used for Years This is my favorite product by Nivea, but recently had a new bottle turn from thick base to water while I was away on a trip. I contacted Nivea and they sent my a coupon for up to $15 to buy more products. That is excellent customer service and while I will never change to another company. October 9, 2013
    OMG!! What would I do if it ever gets discontinued I think after 10 years or more of using just this lotion for my body and face, it's time I comments something on it. I'm on my early thirties and people tell me that I look in my mid twenties.. I don't use absolutely nothing else, nothing else but this lotion every single day, morning and night! after I shower especially.. If I travel the lotion is the fist thing in my bag! Please don't ever discontinue it.. October 3, 2013
    Only lotion we use I have eczema and Nieva is the only lotion that helps bring moisture back to my skin. Nieva feels rich on the skin but doesnt feel greasy. August 15, 2013
    This is the best skin product WE have ever used. Made our dry scaly skin as smooth as silk in just a few days. Can't do without it now. It's essential Bought on sale. Turned out to be a most superior product. It is the solution too our perpetually dry skin. Love it! July 23, 2013
    use it I love it. Is the base. ILOVE THE CREMA.I LIKE EVER BADY TO BUY IT. T YOU May 26, 2013
    This product was found to be inferior. I purchased two (2) 16.9 oz. bottles of the Essentially Enriched Lotion about 2-3 months ago. I already had other moisture products that I decided to finish before starting the Nivea. As I pumped the first time the liquid came out like water. I shook the bottle thinking that was what it needed. When I did so it sounded exactly like nothing but water...not a thick substance at all. I renoved the pump and poured it out into a clear glass. And it settled in sections. The bottom was somewhat clear, the center was a bit thicker white substance and the top was thin and watery. This made me examine the 2nd bottle which was exactly the same. Something is really wrong here. May 8, 2013
    WONDERFUL ON OUR SKIN! My wife and I like this product A LOT! This product may not be for all but is PERFECT on African American skin types. I want to purchase a larger quantity but unsure if this exists. Nivea PLEASE let me know if there are larger sizes of this product. I will gladly receive any coupons for this product. Thank you very much. March 25, 2013
    Greasy! This lotion is so awful. It's the most uncomfortable feeling lotion I've ever used. You truly feel like a grease ball, and you look like one to. If you've applied it to your hands you will have to wash them in order to get rid of the greasy residue. It stinks worse than any lotion I've tried. January 23, 2013
    Love the Almond Oil, Sea Minderals This lotions feels like silk going on & is not greasy. The fragrance is just right! however, I purchased the 13.5 fl oz with bar code 7214080203 with a pump to get the lotion out & when you push the pump, you get over a tablespoon of the lotion each time. Most of the time I just need a teaspoon or less. December 18, 2012
    I Love This Product!! This is hands down my favorite lotion! I wouldn't use any other lotion than this. My skin always feels amazing after applying it and my friends always compliment me on how soft my skin is!! Please do not change the formula, this is perfection!! I'm definitely hooked on this for life!! December 17, 2012
    terrible product, maybe the QA was bad on this batch! When dispensing this product it's like water, not a lotion at all. It was either too old or just a bad batch. would not buy this again. I usually love nivea products this this one is making me reconsider. November 23, 2012
    Best lotion out there! I love this lotion. I have horribly dry skin. This lotion is the only one that helps. Therefore, it's the only one I buy! November 16, 2012
    It "smoothes" on like glue. Not up to Nivea standards. I love Nivea products but not this one. On sale at Target, it seemed like a great buy, but I think they're just trying to get rid of it. When you apply, it doesn't go on smoothly at all; your skin has to be wet or at least damp. It's very annoying and unappealing to use. I've never had a lotion like that. Sorry, Nivea. November 14, 2012
    Great product! Excellent for very dry skin! Not greasy and absorbs quickly. Have about finished first bottle and see noticeable improvement in my skin! August 5, 2012
    NIVEA IS AWESOME IT HAS A THICKNESS IN TEXTURE, BUT IT OBSORBS QUICKLY AND FEELS LIGHT. I HAVE ONLY BEEN USING NIVEA FOR 5 DAYS. VERY IMPRESSED. July 13, 2012
    The BEST Lotion This is the best lotion I have ever used! It smells great, applies smoothly, and absorbs into my skin nicely without that greasy feeling. It leaves my skin feeling so soft. I use this every day after I get out of the shower. June 22, 2012
    <<prev2